The Game Symphony Japan 41st Concert Features Songs from Gravity Rush and Other SIE Japan Studio Titles

On November 3, 2018, Game Symphony Japan and SIE Japan Studio will be collaborating for the second time to perform a live orchestra featuring songs from various SIE Japan Studio games, including the Gravity Rush series! In particular, the following songs from the Gravity Rush 2 soundtrack will be performed at the music festival:

  • Electromagnetic Queen
  • Fundamental Forces
  • All to Dust
  • A Cue Aun Tu Oi / A Red Apple (Chant)
  • Gravity Rush (Ending)

The rest of the program includes songs from games of the following franchises:

  • Arc the Lad series
  • What Did I Do to Deserve This, My Lord?  /  No Heroes Allowed! series
  • Wild Arms
  • Freedom Wars
  • Siren
  • White Knight Chronicles
  • Shadow of the Colossus
  • Soul Sacrifice series
  • Bloodborne

The festival will be held at the Yokohama Minato Mirai Hall in the city of Yokohama, Japan. More details (in Japanese) can be found here. While I imagine few people reading this will be able to attend, a recording of the concert will likely finds its way to the Japanese PlayStation Store at some point.

3 Replies to “The Game Symphony Japan 41st Concert Features Songs from Gravity Rush and Other SIE Japan Studio Titles

  1. Wow they gonna perform some of my favorite tracks from GR2! Can’t wait to hear them! I hope there’s gonna be Premium Musical Notes of this concert!
    So this time they will perform music only from GR2?

  2. Their performance of the songs are going to be one day after my 18th birthday but even so I love Gravity rush so much I am the only person on earth that still hasn’t played the second game yet. I feel like I am late to the party once again even though I was a crazy Gravity rush fan before the second game was even released. Because the economic problems that I have I still don’t have ps4 yet…. But luck has smiled upon me. Through a contest I won an Xbox one , now I am trying to sell it so that I can buy a ps4 and finally play this amazing game.

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.